Seniors of Significance Group photo. 2015. 9138.The Arkansas Alumni Association honored its first class of Seniors of Significance during a reception at the Janelle Y. Hembree Alumni House on Jan. 30. Seventy-one graduating seniors, commemorating the University’s founding date of 1871, were recognized as well as their faculty or staff mentor. The 71 students were selected from 400 nominations and represent each University of Arkansas undergraduate academic college, 11 states and two countries. These are exceptional seniors who combine academic achievement, leadership skills and substantial extracurricular campus and/or community activities.

This year celebrates the 50th year of honoring a senior male and female undergraduate through the Senior Honor Citation program, as well as the re-established Razorback Classics program. Students selected as Seniors of Significance have the opportunity to update their application in the 2015 spring semester to be further considered for these awards. During the reception, the Seniors of Significance received a special honor cord to wear during graduation.

The 2015 Seniors of Significance include:

From the Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food & Life Science

Christina Crowder, Tulsa, OK, B.S. Human Environmental Science
Grace Heymsfield, Elkins, AR, B.S. Food, Human Nutrition, and Hospitality
Julia Kurcherich, York, Pennsylvania, B.S. Food, Human Nutrition, and Hospitality
Andrea Love, Fayetteville, AR, B.S. Environmental, Soil and Water Science; B.A. Communication
Jennifer McArthur-Diehl, Marshfield, MO, B.S. Agricultural Education and Technology
Daniel McFarland, Keithville, LA, B.S. Animal Science
Amy Moorehead, Little Rock, AR, B.S. Agricultural Education, Communication and Technology
Mallori Sando, Highland Village, TX, B.S. Human Environmental Science
Amy May West, Westcliffe, CO, B.S. Agricultural Science

From the Fay Jones School of Architecture

Donna Freeman, Van Buren, AR, B.A. Landscape Architecture

From the J. William Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences

DeShaun Artis, Magnolia, AR, B.A. Journalism
Lindsey Bach, Tulsa, OK, B.A. Journalism and Political Science
Sean Bryant, Greenwood, AR, B.A. History, Internal Relations, Middle Eastern Studies
Amy Cosgrove, Prairie Village, KS, B.A. Communications
Samantha Cusumano, Kansas City, MO, B.A. Criminal Justice and Sociology
Alison Davila, Lee’s Summit, MO, B.A. Broadcast Journalism
William French, Hot Springs, AR, B.S. Biology
Kelsey Furr, Van Buren, AR, B.S. Social Work
Ayana Gray, Atlanta, GA, B.A. Political Science and African American Studies
Kyle Guillory, Hot Springs, AR, B.S. Chemistry
Morgan Johnson, Springdale, AR, B.A. Political Science
Braylon Junior, Little Rock, AR, B.A. English Literature
Alicia Kauffman, Hope, AR, B.A. Psychology
Thanh Le, Fort Smith, AR, B.A. Political Science
Robert Lee, West Fork, AR, B.A. Political Science
Shaquille Lowe, Reed, AR, B.A. Computer Science
Padmavathy Manavazhahan, Rogers, AR, B.S. Biochemistry
Sandi Morris, Greenville, SC, B.A. Broadcast Journalism
Samantha Nutter, Katy, TX, B.S. Biology
Margaret Power, Bentonville, AR, B.S. Biochemistry
Cicely Shannon, Texarkana, AR, B.S. International Economics and Business
Mohammad Siddiqui, Little Rock, AR, B.S. Biology
Mallory Smith, Kansas City, MO, B.A. French and International Relations
DeAnna Snyder, Wynne, AR, B.A. Political Science
Nicole Soulsby, Little Rock, AR, B.S. Biology
Hunter Waddell, Shreveport, LA, B.S. Kinesiology
Desmond Webb, Little Rock, AR, B.A. Biology; B.A. Psychology

From the Sam M. Walton College of Business

Brooke Atwell, Rogers, AR, B.S. International Business
Cameron Boyland, Little Rock, AR, B.S. Management
Nicole Daniels, Wichita, KS, B.S. Business Administration
Quan Feng, Guangdong, China, B.S. Business Administration
William Hanson, Flower Mound, TX, B.S. Management
Madeline Henson, Fort Smith, AR, B.S. Business Administration
Nathan Hopper, Benton, AR, B.S. Finance
Kelly Hudnall, Rogers, AR, B.S. International Business
Qili Jin, Austin, TX, B.S. Business Administration
Elizabeth Kyle, Bentonville, AR, B.S. Administration
Kali Lantefield, Leawood, AR, B.S. Business Administration
Micy Liu, Yongzhou, China, B.S. Supply Chain Management
Lauren McFalls, Fayetteville, AR, B.S. Business Administration
Philip Meek, Fort Smith, AR, B.S. Finance, Accounting and Economics
Monica Miller, Little Rock, AR, B.S. Business Administration
Rebecca, Moix, Conway, AR, B.S. Business Administration
Marty Murad, Dallas, TX, B.S. Business Administration
Jordan Sooter, Bentonville, AR, B.S. Business Administration
Sean Stewart, Georgetown, TX, B.S. Finance
Mike Myse, Flower Mound, TX, B.S. Business Administration

From the College of Education and Health Professions

Grace Gandy, Dallas, TX, B.S. Education
Kristen Holmes, Turrell, AR, B.S. Kinesiology
Lindsey Roe, Rogers, AR, B.S. Kinesiology
Riley Snell, Jonesboro, AR, B.S. Early Childhood Education
Kelly Williams, Fort Smith, AR, B.S. Nursing

From the College of Engineering

John Carradini, Tulsa, OK, B.S. Biomedical Engineering
Gina Densmore, Cabot, AR, B.S. Chemical Engineering
Sydney Dickson, Joplin, MS, B.S. Civil Engineering
Rocky Hedrick, Greenbrier, AR, B.S. Electrical Engineering
Aneeka Majid, Fayetteville, AR, B.S. Business Administration
Taylor Martin, Tontitown, AR, B.S. Computer Engineering
Casey O’Grady, Orlando, FL, B.S. Electrical Engineering
Hannah Smith, Tyler, TX, B.S. Industrial Engineering
Matthew Watters, Arkadelphia, AR, B.S. Civil Engineering