Margaret Clark

2015 Arkansas Alumni Awardees
The Arkansas Alumni Association will host its 71st annual Alumni Awards Celebration on Friday, Oct. 30. Honoring the accomplishments of our alumni, faculty and friends, this year’s awards will include: the Citation of Distinguished Alumni, the Andrew J. Lucas Alumni Service Award, the Community Service Award, the Young Alumni Award, [...]

The Arkansas Alumni Association Announces 2015 Alumni Awardees

dr_morgan_dr_clark_bas_honorees 2
This April, the Black Alumni Society will celebrate its 10th Reunion. As a part of this year's reunion, the first African American professors at the University of Arkansas, Dr. Margaret Clark and Dr. Gordon Morgan, will be recognized at the Faculty/Staff Appreciation Dinner, for their more than 40 years of service to the university and its students.

Dr. Margaret Clark and Dr. Gordon Morgan to Be Recognized ...

Pictured: Front row (l-r) Gerald B. Jordan, Earnest E. Brown Jr., Libby Vines,  Clay Curtner, Martin R. Steele Middle row (l-r) Ritche Manley Bowden, Glenyce Feeney, Ashley Post Rausch, Margaret Clark, Rita Geiger, Charles Hunter, John L Colbert, Kay Goss, H. Terry Rasco Back row (l-r) Brad Choate (Vice Chancellor for Advancement), Tom Dorre, Heather R. Nelson, John C Reap, Bao Bui, Audie Dennis, Jon Mormon, Steve Nipper, Vince Jones (Not pictured: Geri Ayers, Leslie Belden, W. L. Cook, Ginger Graham, David Harrison, Tim Higginbotham, Fitz Hill, Frank W. Oldham, Charles D. Roscopf, Stephanie Streett, Rick Vassar Jr. and Ewell R. Welch.) 1
The 2009/2010 Arkansas Alumni Association Board of Directors has officially gone Whole Hog. They have 100 percent membership in the Arkansas Alumni Association. Your group, whether it’s your book club, business, department or tailgate group, just to name a few ideas, can do the same.

Arkansas Alumni Association Board of Directors Goes Whole Hog