SHCKelly Hudnall of Rogers and Kyle “Ranger” Guillory of Hot Springs received the 2015 Senior Honor Citation during the Arkansas Alumni Association’s first Cardinal & White Banquet at the Janelle Y. Hembree Alumni House.

In addition to announcing the Senior Honor Citation winners, the 2015 Razorback Classics were each individually recognized. The Senior Honor Citation winners receive a life membership in the Arkansas Alumni Association and permanent recognition on a plaque at the Alumni House. All of the Razorback Classics also were presented a customized Old Main print from Kings River Fine Arts.

“This is the first full year of the Alumni Association’s expanded senior recognition program, and we couldn’t be more excited with the students selected,” said Ryan Miller, assistant director for young alumni and student outreach. “The Razorback Classics truly exhibit the very best of the Class of 2015. Also, Kelly and Ranger are excellent representatives as the 50th winners of the Senior Honor Citation. I am excited to see this tradition grow, and I am already looking forward to inviting back the 2015 Class – as well as all past winners – for next year’s recognition events.”

Hudnall, an Honors College student majoring in international business and Spanish, is the president of Kappa Gamma, has served in various roles with the Associated Student Government and is a member of Beta Gamma Sigma. She also serves on the Walton Honors Student Executive Board, the Master of Business Administration Student Advisory Board and the Model United Nations Distinguished Delegation.

In January, she began classes in the accelerated Master of Business Administration program through the Sam M. Walton College of Business. As part of the MBA graduate program, she will soon study abroad in India for three weeks and then stay there as the first intern from the U of A in India, working in the Wal-Mart Global Sourcing office in Bangalore.

Guillory, an Honors College student majoring in chemistry, has served as chief justice of the Associated Student Government Judiciary Board, treasurer of the Arkansas Booster Club and a member of Beta Theta Pi Fraternity. He plans to start medical school in the fall to become an otolaryngologist.

He has had several hands-on experiences in the medical field, ranging from volunteering in Fayetteville and abroad, studying and traveling abroad, and undergraduate research. Through the Honors College, he studied the healthcare systems in the United States and Sweden, after which he traveled to Paris, France, for fun. He has also served an underprivileged community in Honduras through the Global Medical Brigades, a registered student organization.

A panel of more than 40 distinguished alumni chose the top female and male University of Arkansas students as the Senior Honor Citation recipients – a tradition that started in 1965. The selection began with the 71 Seniors of Significance, who were picked from 400 nominations and recognized earlier this spring. The 71 seniors were narrowed down to 22 students who were named Razorback Classics. Each student was selected for his or her academic excellence, demonstrated leadership and significant campus and/or community involvement and received a special honor cord to wear at commencement.

The Razorback Classics included:

Sam M. Walton College of Business

Brook Atwell, international business, Rogers, Arkansas (Honors College)

Nikki Daniels, business administration, Wichita, Kansas (Honors College)

Monica Miller, business administration, Little Rock, Arkansas (Honors College)

Jordan Sooter, business administration, Little Rock, Arkansas (Honors College)

William Hanson, management, Flower Mound, Texas

Phillip Meek, finance, accounting and economics, Flower Mound, Texas (Honors College)

Sean Stewart, finance, Georgetown, Texas


Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food & Life Science

Julia Kucherich, human nutrition and hospitality innovation, York, Pennsylvania

Amy Moorehead, agricultural education, human nutrition and hospitality, Little Rock, Arkansas (Honors College)

Amy May West, agricultural science, Westcliffe, Colorado (Honors College)

Daniel McFarland, animal science, Keithville, Louisiana


J. William Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences

Padmavathy Manavazhahan, biochemistry, Rogers, Arkansas (Honors College)

Cicely Shannon, international economics and business, Texarkana, Arkansas (Honors College)

William French, biology, Hot Springs, Arkansas (Honors College)

Thanh Le, political science, Fort Smith, Arkansas (Honors College)

Robert D. Lee, political science, West Fork, Arkansas (Honors College)

Mohammad Siddiqui, biology, Little Rock, Arkansas (Honors College)


College of Education & Health Professions

Kelly Williams, nursing, Fort Smith, Arkansas (Honors College)


College of Engineering

John Carradini, biomedical engineering, Tulsa, Oklahoma (Honors College)

Matthew Watters, civil engineering, Arkadelphia, Arkansas (Honors College)