University of Arkansas

2018 Seniors of Significance
Seventy-One Seniors Honored by the Arkansas Alumni Association The Arkansas Alumni Association honored its fourth class of Seniors of Significance during a reception at the Janelle Y. Hembree Alumni House on Dec. 1. Seventy-one graduating seniors, commemorating the university’s founding date of 1871, were recognized along with their faculty or [...]

Class of 2018 Seniors of Significance

Homecoming on the Hill will be here before you know it! The homecoming steering committee comprised of Student Alumni Board members Blake Griffin, Sara Bryant, Drew Seal, Kim Remp, Anna Kay Hilburn and Nick Beyer have been working over the summer to plan for Homecoming 2015. The theme for this year [...]

Homecoming 2015 Flashback Fayetteville

Dear St. James Missionary Baptist Church, I would like to thank the donors of this church for their generosity in giving me this scholarship. It was a great honor to receive this scholarship and to also become the first recipient of this prestigious award. The St. James Missionary Baptist Church [...]

BAS Scholar Spotlight: Jeremy Waits

A rare nerve disorder led a U of A freshman to turn the dream of writing a book into a reality. The book, titled “Ranketology,” ranks NBA legacies based on a statistical system Johnny Carver, a University of Arkansas freshman, created to determine the greatest player in the NBA and [...]

U of A Freshman Takes his Love of the Game ...

By: Danilo Tchoupe The International Cultural Team is a special team of international student educators and an excellent means of improving public speaking and communication skills in preparation for professional careers. Students learn about and interact with persons in the USA, while providing a valuable service for the state.   [...]

International Spotlight: Cynthia Smith, assistant director of outreach programs/international cultural ...

Stephen E. Darr graduated from the University of Arkansas in 1977, but he has stayed connected ever since whether it’s through Peacework, the nonprofit organization he founded, or through his Arkansas Alumni Association life membership. Darr proudly said he has been an Alumni Association member since the day he walked [...]

Stephen Darr Inspires University of Arkansas Students as the 2015 ...

Kelly Hudnall of Rogers and Kyle “Ranger” Guillory of Hot Springs received the 2015 Senior Honor Citation during the Arkansas Alumni Association’s first Cardinal & White Banquet at the Janelle Y. Hembree Alumni House. In addition to announcing the Senior Honor Citation winners, the 2015 Razorback Classics were each individually [...]

Guillory and Hudnall Named 2015 Senior Honor Citation Winners

University of Arkansas alumnus Stephen E. Darr, founder and executive director of Peacework, will visit campus on Wednesday and Thursday, April 8-9 as the Arkansas Alumni Association’s 2015 Johnson Fellow. Darr is the Alumni Association’s sixth Johnson Fellow, named after Dr. Jeff BA’70 and Marcia Johnson. The Johnsons endowed the [...]

Alumnus Stephen E. Darr Visiting Campus As 2015 Johnson Fellow

By Megumi Kawaraya My name is Megumi, and I graduated from the University  of Arkansas in 2011. I majored in International Relations.    I am originally from Japan. During my time at the U of A,    I volunteered as a Cross-Cultural Mentor for the international student orientation and got involved with [...]

International Spotlight: Megumi Kawaraya

J. William Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences, B.A. in Political Science West Fork, Arkansas Parents: Philip and Jeane Lee Mentor: Dr. William D. Schreckhise 2015 Razorback Yearbook Co-editor Fulbright Departmental Honors Candidate 2014 William Jennings Bryan Award for Outstanding Student in PLSC Chancellor’s & Dean’s Lists every semester in [...]

Robert Lee Named 2015 Razorback Classic

Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food & Life Sciences, B.S. in Animal Science Keithville, Louisiana Parents: Mairus and Regina McFarland Mentor: Rudy Trejo President, Associated Student Government President, Arkansas Booster Club Director of Homecoming, Student Alumni Board Vice Chairman, national Junior Angus Association Board of Directors Event Chair, Volunteer Action [...]

Daniel McFarland Named 2015 Razorback Classic

Sam M. Walton College of Business, B.S. in Business Administration: Marketing Little Rock, Arkansas Parents: David and Elaine Miller Mentor: Dr. Robert Stapp Beta Gamma Sigma Order of Omega Outstanding Junior Chancellor’s List Honors College Ambassador Walton Honors Student Executive Board Picture Chair and Instagram Coordinator Vice President & Philanthropy [...]

Monica Miller Named 2015 Razorback Classic